The Geospatial Council of Australia

Member dashboard

Access your account details and member services

Manage CPD points

View and manage your Continuing Professional Development points

Member events

View and attend our events

Member support

Please contact our Membership Officer with any queries



Discussion – 


Nominations close 12 July for excellence awards

Excellence awards GCA

The Geospatial Council of Australia is calling for nominations for its inaugural Geospatial Excellence Awards program.

The program replaces the Asia-Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards and recognises the outstanding work of individuals, teams or companies in the geospatial community.

Nominations close on Wednesday 12 July, 2023.

Individual awards are open to any individual in the geospatial field, with the exception of the Professional and Future Leader of the Year awards where nominees must also be current members of the Geospatial Council or S+SNZ.

Industry awards are open to any organisation – private, public, academic or not for profit – with a geospatial project undertaken in the previous 18 months.

Awards ceremonies are held across Australia and New Zealand, culminating in a national gala dinner at the national conference, Locate.

Click here to find out more information about the Geospatial Excellence Awards

Start your Award nomination now