The Geospatial Council of Australia

Member dashboard

Access your account details and member services

Manage CPD points

View and manage your Continuing Professional Development points

Member events

View and attend our events

Member support

Please contact our Membership Officer with any queries



Discussion – 


Curtin University Spatial Sciences Awards Ceremony

Curtin university award

Last week we had the pleasure of attending the Curtin University Spatial Sciences Awards Ceremony in Perth. Tony Wheeler presented the following Awards sponsored by the Geospatial Council of Australia:

  • D.B. Johnson Award for Excellence in Postgraduate studies in the spatial sciences area – awarded to the best overall Doctoral Student in the Discipline of Spatial Sciences: Roula Z.
  • The Tony Pivac Prize – awarded to the Dux of the Bachelor of Science (Mine and Engineering Surveying) course: Benjamin Dewar
  • The John Forrest Prize – awarded for continuous Outstanding work within the Bachelor of Surveying Honours program: Ella Bougourd

We would also like to congratulate Ainslea Kipling for winning the Woolpert Asia-Pacific Geospatial Prize, recognising the hard work and dedication she invested in her Surveying degree while at Curtin University; as well as Woolpert Geospatial Analyst, James Mackie, for being awarded the Fugro Hydrographic Award for hydrographic excellence.

Congratulations to all the winners!